Memories of IIIT-H : Preface

When I joined International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad ( IIIT-H ), I never imagined at that time, I would miss this place so much. But now after two years I can say that I have spent the most wonderful years of my life at this place. IIIT-H has given me everything that I could expect and in fact I have got more than my expectations.

I am really grateful to  my sister and my dad because they wanted me to get admission here. I must admit I was not much excited to come here. There were two reasons for that. One was, I had a job in hand after completing my B.E. and was looking forward for working. Secondly initially I didn’t believe I would be able to get in. But after clearing the written exam I knew I had some chance though not much sure.

My last two years and coming years would have been completely different if I were not going for my M.Tech. I met some great people, made some great friends, learnt some great things and had lots of great moments. So I thought of compiling all these nice moments together in my posts as a series.

I thank each and every person at IIIT-H ranging from professors, teaching staff, admin people, coffee shop owner, canteen and juice shop guys, the shopkeeper, security guards, hostel staff, room cleaners and many more I am not able to recall, who helped me in this great voyage. But above all of them I thank all my friends at IIIT-H who made my stay so wonderful and unforgettable here.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by dipti on June 14, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    great ,it will be interesting to read all the precious moment of your college.
    keep writing dont bother about how good or bad it is. because all your thoughts come from heart and very real.

    Reply

  2. good going bhau…keep ’em coming!

    Reply

  3. Posted by amitabh on June 15, 2009 at 10:08 am

    waiting for the next posts ……

    Reply

  4. Posted by DC++ on June 15, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Please mat pakao aur…… 😦

    Reply

  5. Posted by makrand13 on June 16, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    @dipti,divyendu n amitabh thnx for comments.
    @DC++ jo mujhe mana kiya hai wo to pahle karna hai ,so get ready for more pakau posts

    Reply

  6. Posted by gowridev on June 17, 2009 at 7:42 am

    hmmm so short stories about is about IIITH starts [:P]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

