Memories of IIIT-H : Chapter 0

I was on my way to Hyderabad for the written exam someday in May. I am very bad in remembering dates ( read only dates not ‘the dates’). My sister Meghna who is also studying in IIIT-H, had informed me that her fourΒ  friends were also going to Hyderabad by same train. So I joined them in their coach once ticket checker had checked my ticket. I met Swati, Raina and Prashasti for the first time who later on became my sis cum friends . We were playing antakshari (See songs were with me always inside or outside IIIT-H) and it was near about 9 in the evening.

I remember Raina got a call from her home and was informed that bomb blasts have taken place in Hyderabad. I heard this news with a shock after all I did not expect such a welcome in Hyderabad. We all were worried whether we will be able to reach college as it was around 20 km from the station.

Luckily the news had not spread and we got conveyance to our college. I think the time was nearly midnight. We went to canteen, had our very late dinner and then I went to bed.

Next morning I started for venue for test which was Osmania university along with three other candidates named Umesh, Amit and Akshya. We tookΒ  the entrance exam and as usual discussed about the paper. Though I performed much better than I expected but still did not expect to clear it seeing the large competition.

I was in Ujjain and was driving my Honda Activa along with my friend when I got a call from Meghna. I had cleared the paper and the immediate reaction I had was something like this , “How ? How did it happen?”. This was a pleasant surprise and I could sense my life taking a different route. The reason was I had an interview on 22nd june, the results were to be declared on 27 th june and if I clear it , I would be joining the college from 8th july. The date of joining for my job was 4th july in pune. So 27th june was the date that was going to decide my fate. Now I was looking forward to my interview.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amol on June 16, 2009 at 5:23 am

    Hmm…nice start.

    Reply

  2. Posted by pinchu on June 16, 2009 at 5:35 am

    best moments are few lines, not every activity. either change the topic to “2 yrs in iiith in my words” something like this or list up only ur best moments. u must realize when u prefix something with best then it limited to few things not all things. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Posted by makrand on June 16, 2009 at 5:44 am

    thnx pinchu for finding the mistake. I would try to come up with a better title

    Reply

  4. Posted by umesh kewat on June 16, 2009 at 6:33 am

    yeah on that written test morning u was waiting outside GH for us amit songroya, akshay jawa and me. after that we reached usmania university written 1st paper den went canteen have something to eat den we met divyendu sen, when we was talking abt 1st paper n some of taking us rest in grass field. that day yaar……………………………………………….. is turning point of my life….. :p

    Reply

  5. nice beginning….

    ya Umesh and I gave the test in the same room if i remember correctly…then had a nice discussion sitting on the galeecha πŸ™‚

    actually even my joining (for job) was kindaa clashing with the interview dates here…and guess wat my joining was in Pune too…apan bahut pehle time se matching kha rahe hain be πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Posted by Raina on June 16, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    Nicely presented πŸ™‚
    But i hv 2 say that my omlette was the true winner! Usi ki vajah se aap ne acche se xam diya πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    Reply

  7. Posted by makrand13 on June 16, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    @amol bhai ,dhanyawad
    @umesh , that day we all got selected and it changes our lives πŸ™‚
    @divyendu hum peechle janam me karan arjun the πŸ™‚ but i like this matching and hope this matching continues in future too
    @raina , majority of the credit goes to u ,the only contribution from my side was i wrote the exam πŸ˜€

    Reply

  8. Posted by laQshya on June 18, 2009 at 7:52 am

    i remember, i gave my exam in mumbai… after giving exam i went to watch a movie wid my cousin, in theater just outside the school in which my exam was scheduled… i told my cousin, “yahan aaj apni daal nai galne waale :P”

    but somehow my cousin had confidence dat i will clear it… i guess he was rite…

    wen i came to know that i had cleared the written, i called my cousin to tell him dat i cleared the exam… he replied “kyon, gal gayi naa daal… ab takda bhi laga de… “

    Reply

Leave a Reply

