Memories of IIIT-H : Chapter 10

I was studying a few hours of a day as my placement preparation but it was not a full time devotion. I can’t work without some pressure and as there were 4-5 months remaining for companies to come, I was not serious enough. So I was having lot of free time which I was killing in watching movies.

I got an opportunity to utilize this free time in a very good way. German classes were arranged for us inside the campus and I immediately grabbed the opportunity to learn something different. I was planning to learn a foreign language for quite a time but as campus was away from main city and I did not have any vehicle, it was difficult to go to attend clssases outside.

The german classes were a great experience both in terms of learning and fun. We used to play lot of games and it was like a summer school for kids :). Learning a new language is always challenging and I was facing some problems initially in grasping things. But later on I was able to learn and compelted the basic certification successfully. But this entry level module is not enough and I need to do further modules to speak some German.

One thing I regret not doing in summer was outings. There were a few but considering the free time available there could have been more. One of the reason may that everyone was concerned about placements. Though we were not studying round the clock but the thought was always in back of mind. We did waste some time in campus for sure.

But out of those one important outing was Golkunda visit with Dhiraj,Romanch, azli  and his 2 Malyasian friends. The funny thing was azli was our guide as he had been there earlier. Golkunda was not the best place to visit but certainly worth a visit once. You could see entire hyderabad from its top which was  a nice sight to see.

I ate in yuktahar mess for entire summer and meghna used to tease me about that. The time was passing quickly and we were seeing months going away one by one. In the beginnning of vacations I thought we have a long vacation but I didn’t realize when the last day of vacations had come. From next day our third semester had started.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by DC++ on July 11, 2009 at 9:43 am

    U have learnt German then you should write something in German. 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by laQshya on July 12, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Hallo Makarand, Wie geht es Ihnen? Dieser Post von Ihnen ist sehr interessant. 😉

    Yes the german classes were really interesting and had real fun with game the madam made us play… I am surely waiting for ur comments on our gujarat trip…

    Tschüss!!! 😀

    Reply

    • Posted by makrand on July 12, 2009 at 3:23 pm

      thnx dhiraj, gujrat trip deserves a series of post definitely.will write some time after this series.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

