A Child’s Wish

My kid was looking into his book. There were photos of tiger, lion, panther  and lots of other animals.

He asked  me, ” Where can I see them ?”

“They don’t exist any more dear.”

“I wish, I could see them.”

I was awakened from my dream and was thinking whether this nightmare will happen in future.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by vrikmace on July 19, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Awesome… sometimes I wonder the same.

    Reply

  2. Posted by rahul on July 19, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    maybe books shouldn’t show what don’t exist 😛

    Reply

  3. the speed at which tigers are being killed in India this nightmare may become a reality 😦

    Reply

  4. Posted by laQshya on July 20, 2009 at 7:16 am

    The story can end this way also. The father felt ashamed because he went for hunting too once… and killed an animal which now doesn’t exist. Could be more interesting… 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by makrand on July 20, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    @vrikmace thnx 🙂
    @rahul that would be running away from reality
    @kunal it’s possible
    @laqshya try to shrink ur story to 55 words 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

