F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

I heard about this TV show around 2 years back but never tried to watch it. I never expected I would like this show though everyone who had watched it, seemed crazy about that. I always thought I won’t like an english TV show and when ppl around me used to talk about it, I always had the thought, ” Why the hell they are so excited about the show.”

But, having seen majority of the movies, finally I had to give a try to F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and after the first episode of season 1 was over, I got answers to all my questions. I just loved it like everyone else. The TV show makes u like it instantly.

friends

( Picture taken from google image search )

The title song ” I’ll be there for you” is easy on ears and fits perfectly at the start. The best part of the song is the clapping that goes after first line. The video introduces to the six friends and the beats in the songs get better.

The TV show keeps you glued to it and makes you smile. The real heros of the show are the writers. The show wouldn’t have been so great without the great writing work. The dialogues are witty and very cleverly written. The writing is so good is that it never let you feel bored or get a feeling like ” I have heard this before “.

The six major characters or better be called six friends are the heart of show. Each one with a different charateristics and nature. Every character is likable for it’s own reasons. They make you smile, they make u laugh and that too on regular basis. Joey and Chandler for their comic remakrs, Ross for his way of talking, Pheebe for her stupidity, Rachel n Monica for their beauty n fights :). The chemistry between the six persons is great and that makes the show rock.

I am still on season 2 and the show is getting better. But at my current pace I expect to finish all the seasons soon. So all those people who have seen the show, must have  smiled at thought of the F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and all those who haven’t seen this yet; give it a try; u won’t be disappointed.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ravi on September 1, 2009 at 5:55 am

    Welcome to the club!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Narendra Chenupati on September 1, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Dude, me too started watching the serial few days back. Really awesome serial.

    Reply

  3. Posted by laQshya on September 20, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    so u finally go hooked up to it… good…. now ur one of us…. muhooohahaha….

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sarah D. on November 22, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    it was one of my favorite tv shows now i watch big bang theory which is also a great show but friends is still the best and i have seen all the episodes and have all the seasons i really wish we could’ve seen monica and chandlers kids grow up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

