I am not flying kites this year

Today is Sankranti, Sky is also clear

But, I am not flying kites this year.

……………………………………………………..

When I was a kid, times were diferent,

We were on the roof, entire day

Forget all hunger and all the work ,

Music was also played by the way

Friends and family were also there,

But I am not flying kites this year.

…………………………………………………….                                                                            

Now, I am in office working today,

Recalling memories of that  day,

Thinking about the fun I used to have,

Things don’t work here in my way.

I don’t want to shout, let no one hear.

But, I am not flying kites this year

10 responses to this post.

  1. samajh gaye aapki bhaavnaon ko 🙂

    i always think that a poem is the best way to express your feelings…good going bro

    btw this year ekdum opposite for me…this time i flew kites for the first time eva… 😀

    Reply

  2. Posted by Swaram on January 14, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Well expressed Makrand … I dint fly kites this time too 😦

    Reply

  3. Posted by Raina on January 14, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    Nice one 🙂
    Par shaam ko to uda sakte the na 😀

    Reply

  4. Posted by Piyush Nigam on January 14, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    same here … and missed ujjain a lot 😦

    Reply

  5. Posted by Ritu on January 18, 2010 at 9:44 am

    gud 1 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

